Amwell Valley Trail Association

    About Us and Membership Form


                                    Amwell Valley Trail Association, Inc.

Purpose & Goal

AVTA Bylaws

           The Amwell Valley Trail Association (A.V.T.A.) was organized in 1985 by a
     group of concerned residents desirous of preserving our rural atmosphere and
     enjoying hiking, riding and cross country skiing.

            It is a self-policing organization with 
rules of conduct to which its members
     must adhere. The basic premise of these rules is that the rights of the property
     owners who allow us to use their land must be respected.

            We have established and maintain many miles of beautiful trails. We have
     found the majority of property owners we have contacted for permission to hike
     and ride look upon our Association and its aims favorably.

            As a responsible organization, we are covered by a substantial General
     Liability policy for property damage and bodily injury caused by members on
     land where we have permission to ride and hike.

           Membership dues are used to pay for insurance, tractor maintenance, trail
     signs, public relations, supplies, postage, two annual membership parties, and
     legal fees.

          The A.V.T.A. has an annual
Fall Trail Pace Ride with all proceeds used to benefit
Scholarship Fund and donations to other not-for-profit organizations.
                                                   CFWSF Bylaws


                                        **** MEMBERSHIP ****
             If you have not received your renewal form or are a new member,
             please print this document, complete it and send with your check.
             link to printable : 
MEMBERSHIP FORM  or use our PayPal link to pay.
             mail to: AVTA  P O Box 696 Ringoes, NJ 08551 or             


     Calendar for 2020 AVTA Board Meetings:

         January 22 - March 19 -  May 8 - Zoom Meeting June 4 - July 23  -  November 19
         To be determined  (picnic & general meeting)
         September  will be a planning meeting for those involved in the Hunter Pace Oct
         September 19  Members Only Group Ride and Tail Gate
         Board meetings are open to all members and issues/questions for the
         board can be submitted prior to the meeting to Jen Edwards.
Trish Buckwalter will be stepping down as President as of Dec 31, 2019
Here is her letter of Resignation: Letter

  Board Members

Jen Edwards    908-246-1382
     Vice Pres  Pam Christian   908-391-2028

     Secretary  Lynn Ebeling     609-466-0695
     Treasurer  Carol Johnson   732-208-4526

      Membership   Caprice Snyder   732-558-6007
     Landowner Relations   Pam Christian 908-391-2028

     Trail Manager - Barn Representative & Scholarship Program
            Gail Cahill    609-423-8278
      Board Members
           Stephen Buxton    609-466-1966
           Mary Murrin          609-895-1040
           Phil Jacoby           609-466-0933

                Maddy Distell         908-782-3603  
      Hunter Pace  Di Huns  609-558-1074


             Website Contact
Website Builder